Fiction Update: Peppersoup Pilot/NaNo Prep

Okay, so I obviously haven’t gotten tons done in the way of my own fiction– this is sure to change tomorrow, when Nanowrimo begins! I’ll be updating my progress every day of the month, so… here goes.

In addition to my own work, I’ve been thinking about something else that’s incredibly important to me: the production of an independent television pilot called Peppersoup Junction.

It details the life of a woman named Zahara who runs a restaurant in San Francisco that serves as a hub for Africans across the city to congregate. Remember that script I said I’d had a hand in editing several weeks back? Yeah, this is what I’m talking about. The pilot was finally taped earlier this month, and I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product. Although I did little except help out the with pilot’s script (and I’m currently working on the second episode), I feel as if this is on one level a personal victory.

Want more information about it? Check out the Kilimanjaro Media link in my links thingamabobber.

One thought on “Fiction Update: Peppersoup Pilot/NaNo Prep

Leave a Reply

