NaNo 2010 Day 5: Just Keep Swimming

Day Five

Starting Word Count: 4055

Last Word Count: 8883

Words Typed Today: 2240

Current Word Count: 11,123

Pages Typed Today: about 6, but I didn’t alter my spacing to check for sure

Writers’ Block Moments: None really. A few stalls here or there, but for the most part pretty productive day.

Late Nights: None yet, and hopefully none ever.

Snippet: Nope, not tonight.

Notes: I am surprised with the fact that I am truly becoming at ease with the fact that this draft is bad, ha ha. It is positively a mess. That is okay with me. Even the biggest mess can be cleaned up, and I can start doing that as soon as I’m done.

One more thing: Okay… how in the world did I screw up my current word count for four days? How did I screw that up so unbelievably hard? I’ll add the the numbers like a thinking person would and correct them for each post. Wow, how embarrassing. More proof that 1) working on autopilot is not a good idea and 2) writers really are bad at math.

In Other News…

1) I am so psyched about Cirque du Soleil’s Michael Jackson themed show, The Immortal Tour. I’ve been waiting for it for what seems like forever and I’m finally seeing commercials everywhere. I’m already gearing up to buy my tickets (I missed out on the presale by like, 20 minutes!). It’s the closest I’ll ever get to seeing Michael live (except in my dreams), which is unfortunate to say the absolute least. Actually “unfortunate” is probably the understatement of the century.

2) Tomorrow I’m going to try to break up the monotony of all this Nanowrimoness (so I make up odd words when it’s late? *shrug*) with some other things I’ve been meaning to post, just to shake things up. Updating is actually a pretty short process, I’ve realized, so I can squeeze other things in between the update posts.

One thought on “NaNo 2010 Day 5: Just Keep Swimming

Leave a Reply

