NaNo 2010 Day 11: Back in the Saddle…?

Starting Word Count: 4055

Last Word Count: 15,513

Words Typed Today: 0

Current Word Count: 15,513

Writers’ Block Moments: None, but I didn’t really have time to sit with the material.

Late Nights: 0

Snippet: None today.

Notes: Today was a race against the clock. I wanted to get some work done in the final hour of the day, before realizing that I had another pressing obligation to attend to before midnight. That’s… poor planning on my part.

I didn’t make it. I’m not sure I would have produced anything of value if I had, but at least I felt like trying.

I’m not going to let my few days of slowing down discourage me. Tomorrow I’ll try again.  I’m finally beginning to get into the mood again (my will to write is nagging at me, though my doubts have not dissolved). The point is to keep going no matter what.

Leave a Reply

