NaNo 2010 Day 14: Trying to See Through The Fog

Starting Word Count: 4055

Last Word Count: 16,267

Words Typed Today: 486

Current Word Count: 16,753

Writers’ Block Moments: It’s all starting to feel like a writer’s block moment right now…

Late Nights: 0

Snippet: None today.

Notes: Obviously, I didn’t post yesterday. I fell asleep before I could get any writing done.

Today, just more of the same pushing to get the writing in. I’ve noticed that until I can finally synthesize those notes like I said I would a couple of days ago, I will continue to feel sluggish and foggy about what exactly I’m going to write for the day. I need to clear the path of its fallen leaves so I can see where I’m going. I’ll try to start that tonight just before I go to sleep, but I’ll admit that I am so not feeling like it right now.

I’m disappointed with my progress, but I won’t progress any faster until I retool those notes.

One thought on “NaNo 2010 Day 14: Trying to See Through The Fog

  1. I’ve given up. At least I have an excuse this year. Maybe I’ll try to push through, but I have a lot to make up for.

    So, I’m here to urge you on. Goooooo!

Leave a Reply

