NaNo 2010 Day 29: Another Kind of Wind Down

Starting Word Count: 4055

Last Word Count: 22,529

Words Typed Today: does it really matter at this point?

Current Word Count:

Pages Typed Today:

Writers’ Block Moments: Not terrible today.

Late Nights: 0

Snippet: None today.

Notes: So it’s apparent that I won’t meet the 50,000 word goal by tomorrow, but I don’t really have a problem with that. I’m glad that I actually made progress this month, and I’m hoping that I can manage to continue in this direction until I’m finally where I want to be. I’m even willing to continue on in the Nanowrimo fashion, and maybe I’ll get there next month.

I actually started writing a completely different work of fiction today, just because I felt like it. I like it so far, but I often like my first couple of pages. It’s supposed to be a travel journal, and though I vastly prefer writing in the third person over writing in the first, I’ll give it a go.

Leave a Reply

