Fiction Update: Things Get Better

This is a fairly informal update, mostly just to keep up my rhythm and to make it apparent that I’m writing– for myself, at least.

I’ve been working on a story that I’ve decided will allow me all the freedom I want or need. It will be as long as it ends up. It will flow however it wants to flow. It has fleshed out characters, some basic points that must be hit, and a well-realized idea of what the story is and where it has to go, but generally, I’ll will allow for as much meandering as I want.

I’ve taken a couple of days off, mostly because I’ve been feeling rather poor for reasons unrelated to writing. I hope I’ll be feeling less lethargic before more than a week has elapsed since my last sit-down with the work. Even if that doesn’t happen, I’ll try not to get bent out of shape about it, simply because I want to leave myself enough freedom to not have to stress out about it.

Leave a Reply

